Diff for "YourAccount/Closing"

Not logged in - Log In / Register

Differences between revisions 4 and 5
Revision 4 as of 2008-06-17 14:21:19
Size: 2630
Editor: localhost
Comment: converted to 1.6 markup
Revision 5 as of 2008-06-26 14:35:58
Size: 0
Comment:
Deletions are marked like this. Additions are marked like this.
Line 1: Line 1:
~- [[FrontPage|Launchpad user guide]] > [[YourAccount|Your account]] > [[YourAccount/Closing|Closing your account]] -~

If you no longer want or need your Launchpad account, you can deactivate it.

{i} '''Warning:''' Deactivating your account will remove your Launchpad profile and permanently delete all of your:

 * bug and blueprint subscriptions - assignments will be set to "none"
 * team memberships - ownership of teams, projects and project groups will be reassigned to the Registry Administrators team
 * Ubuntu Code of Conduct signatures
 * assignments as bug contact for a package
 * assignments as an answer contact for a project or distribution.
 
You will still be credited for any work that you have done that is recorded in Launchpad. For example: if you reported a bug, you will still be shown as its reporter. You will however not receive any mail regarding it.

= Alternatives to deactivating your account =

If you want to keep your Launchpad account but would prefer to reduce the amount of email you receive, try removing your bug and blueprint subscriptions.

 * [[https://bugs.launchpad.net/people/+me/+subscribedbugs|View your bug subscriptions]].
 * [[https://blueprints.launchpad.net/people/+me/+specs?role=subscriber|View your blueprint subscriptions]].

If you want to reduce the amount of information about you in Launchpad, you can [[https://launchpad.net/people/+me/+edit|edit your personal details]].

= Deactivating your account =

'''Step 1:''' Visit [[https://launchpad.net/people/+me|your Launchpad profile]].

'''Step 2:''' Click ```Change details``` in the ```Actions``` menu, on the left of the page.

'''Step 3:''' Scroll to the bottom of the page and click ```Deactivate your account```.

'''Step 4:''' Optionally enter a description of why you are deactivating your Launchpad account.

'''Step 5:''' If you are certain that you want to permanently delete your subscriptions and other information associated with your Launchpad account, click the ```Deactivate My Account``` button.

Launchpad will now deactivate your account. If you wish to log into Launchpad again, you must [[https://bugs.launchpad.net/+login|register a new account]].

= Recovering your account =

If you later decide that you want to start using Launchpad again, you can recover your account. [[CreatingYourLaunchpadAccount|Create a Launchpad account]] using one of the email addresses from your deactivated account.

{i} '''Note:''' Recovering an account will not restore any information that was deleted when your deactivated it.

~- [[YourAccount| < Your account]] -~

YourAccount/Closing (last edited 2020-10-21 09:49:46 by cjwatson)