Diff for "YourAccount/Closing"

Not logged in - Log In / Register

Differences between revisions 1 and 10 (spanning 9 versions)
Revision 1 as of 2008-04-02 16:51:02
Size: 2681
Comment:
Revision 10 as of 2020-10-21 09:49:46
Size: 2698
Editor: cjwatson
Comment: edit before deactivating
Deletions are marked like this. Additions are marked like this.
Line 1: Line 1:
~-[:FrontPage:Launchpad user guide] > [:YourAccount:Your account] > [:YourAccount/Closing:Closing your account]-~ ~- [[FrontPage|Launchpad user guide]] > [[YourAccount|Your account]] > [[YourAccount/Closing|Closing your account]] -~
Line 19: Line 19:
 * [https://bugs.launchpad.net/people/+me/+subscribedbugs View your bug subscriptions].
 * [https://blueprints.launchpad.net/people/+me/+specs?role=subscriber View your blueprint subscriptions].
 * [[https://bugs.launchpad.net/~/+subscribedbugs|View your bug subscriptions]].
 * [[https://blueprints.launchpad.net/~/+specs?role=subscriber|View your blueprint subscriptions]].
Line 22: Line 22:
If you want to reduce the amount of information about you in Launchpad, you can [https://launchpad.net/people/+me/+edit edit your personal details].
If you want to reduce the amount of information about you in Launchpad, you can [[https://launchpad.net/~/+edit|edit your personal details]].
Line 27: Line 26:
'''Step 1:''' Visit [https://launchpad.net/people/+me your Launchpad profile]. '''Step 1:''' Visit [[https://launchpad.net/~|your Launchpad profile]].
Line 29: Line 28:
'''Step 2:''' Click ```Change details``` in the ```Actions``` menu, on the left of the page.

attachment:change-details.png
'''Step 2:''' Click ```Change details```. If you wish to ensure that your name is not displayed on links to your account after deactivation, then edit your personal details here before continuing.
Line 34: Line 31:

attachment:deactivatelink.png
Line 41: Line 36:
Launchpad will now deactivate your account. If you wish to log into Launchpad again, you must [https://bugs.launchpad.net/+login register a new account]. Launchpad will now deactivate your account. If you wish to log into Launchpad again, you must [[https://bugs.launchpad.net/+login|register a new account]].
Line 45: Line 40:
If you later decide that you want to start using Launchpad again, you can recover your account. [:CreatingYourLaunchpadAccount:Create a Launchpad account] using one of the email addresses from your deactivated account. If you later decide that you want to start using Launchpad again, you can recover your account. [[CreatingYourLaunchpadAccount|Create a Launchpad account]] using one of the email addresses from your deactivated account.
Line 47: Line 42:
{i} '''Note:''' Recovering an account will not restore any information that was deleted when your deactivated it. {i} '''Note:''' Recovering an account will not restore any information that was deleted when you deactivated it.
Line 49: Line 44:
-~ [:YourAccount: < Your account] ~- ~- [[YourAccount| < Your account]] -~

Launchpad user guide > Your account > Closing your account

If you no longer want or need your Launchpad account, you can deactivate it.

{i} Warning: Deactivating your account will remove your Launchpad profile and permanently delete all of your:

  • bug and blueprint subscriptions - assignments will be set to "none"
  • team memberships - ownership of teams, projects and project groups will be reassigned to the Registry Administrators team
  • Ubuntu Code of Conduct signatures
  • assignments as bug contact for a package
  • assignments as an answer contact for a project or distribution.

You will still be credited for any work that you have done that is recorded in Launchpad. For example: if you reported a bug, you will still be shown as its reporter. You will however not receive any mail regarding it.

Alternatives to deactivating your account

If you want to keep your Launchpad account but would prefer to reduce the amount of email you receive, try removing your bug and blueprint subscriptions.

If you want to reduce the amount of information about you in Launchpad, you can edit your personal details.

Deactivating your account

Step 1: Visit your Launchpad profile.

Step 2: Click Change details. If you wish to ensure that your name is not displayed on links to your account after deactivation, then edit your personal details here before continuing.

Step 3: Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Deactivate your account.

Step 4: Optionally enter a description of why you are deactivating your Launchpad account.

Step 5: If you are certain that you want to permanently delete your subscriptions and other information associated with your Launchpad account, click the Deactivate My Account button.

Launchpad will now deactivate your account. If you wish to log into Launchpad again, you must register a new account.

Recovering your account

If you later decide that you want to start using Launchpad again, you can recover your account. Create a Launchpad account using one of the email addresses from your deactivated account.

{i} Note: Recovering an account will not restore any information that was deleted when you deactivated it.

< Your account

YourAccount/Closing (last edited 2020-10-21 09:49:46 by cjwatson)